National Technical Diploma: Engineering

Next Start Date: January 23, 2017

Start your engineering career by studying with IDC Technologies (IDC) for your N4, N5 and N6 Certificates in engineering then add work experience to earn your National Diploma: Engineering. 

Each of the three levels helps to give you a background in the funamentals. You can choose a total duration of 9 or 18 months, depending upon the workload you select. After you have finished studying each N level you will write an external exam, and when passed you'll a Certificate from the Department of Education. 

Finish all 3 N levels and you can use on-the-job experience for at least 2 years in your chosen field to earn your National Diploma: Engineering. 

There are four streams to choose from:

IDC N4 N5 N6 National Certificates













  1. Electrical Engineering
  2. Electronics Engineering
  3. Industrial Instrumentation Engineering
  4. Mechanical Engineering

Apply Now

Want to know more? Click here